Skip to content

Anthropology Graduate Student Association (AGSA)

AGSA is a student run organization that is committed to supporting the graduate students of the Department of Anthropology at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. AGSA’s mission is threefold:

  1. to provide both educational and professional opportunities for graduate students
  2. to facilitate communication among the graduate student body as well as between the graduate students and the faculty of the department
  3. to create a community of peers with the Department of Anthropology

AGSA maintains an active mailing list as well as hosts a series of year-round events that include welcome events, happy-hours, pot-lucks, lectures, hikes, and more. For more information on these events or to be added to our e-mailing list please feel free to contact any one of our current officers or following some of the links below.


 

 

AGSA Officers

President and Faculty Representative Meagan Dennison mdenniso@vols.utk.edu
Treasurer Kendy Altizer kaltizer@vols.utk.edu
Archaeological Anthropology Representative Megan King mking@vols.utk.edu
Biological Anthropology Representative Ileana Ilas iilas@vols.utk.edu
Cultural Anthropology Representative Eliza Guyol-Meinrath Echeverry eguyolme@vols.utk.edu
First Year Students Representative Christian Allen callen73@vols.utk.edu
Computer Pod Representative Mark Babin mbabin@vols.utk.edu
Social Chair William Cawley wcawley@vols.utk.edu
GSS Representative Sam Upton sgallow7@vols.utk.edu
GSS Representative Sam Williams swill140@vols.utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.