Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Anthropology Graduate Student Association (AGSA)

AGSA is a student run organization that is committed to supporting the graduate students of the Department of Anthropology at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. AGSA’s mission is threefold:

  1. to provide both educational and professional opportunities for graduate students
  2. to facilitate communication among the graduate student body as well as between the graduate students and the faculty of the department
  3. to create a community of peers with the Department of Anthropology

AGSA maintains an active mailing list as well as hosts a series of year-round events that include welcome events, happy-hours, pot-lucks, lectures, hikes, and more. For more information on these events or to be added to our e-mailing list please feel free to contact any one of our current officers or following some of the links below.


AGSA Officers

President and Faculty Representative Rebecca Webster  rwebste8@vols.utk.edu
Vice President Jordan Schaefer  jschae12@vols.utk.edu
Treasurer Katherine Parker  kparke38@vols.utk.edu
Archaeological Anthropology Representative Jennifer Green  jgree119@vols.utk.edu
Biological Anthropology Representative Kelsey O’Neill  koneill5@vols.utk.edu
Cultural Anthropology Representative Julian McDaniel  jmcdan27@vols.utk.edu
Carrel Representative Kimber Cheek  kcheek3@vols.utk.edu
First Year Students Representative Helen Martin  hmarti27@vols.utk.edu
Social Media Tech Grace Kilroy  gkilroy@vols.utk.edu
Social Chair Kelley Cross kcross12@vols.utk.edu
Member-at-Large Brigid Ogden  bogden@vols.utk.edu
Diversity Chair Derek Boyd  dboyd15@vols.utk.edu
Diversity Chair Tatianna Griffin  tgriff25@vols.utk.edu
Graduate Student Senator Kate Ryan kryan19@vols.utk.edu
Graduate Student Senator Lauren Georgiana Koutlias lkoutlia@vols.utk.edu