Skip to content

Anthropology Graduate Student Association (AGSA)

AGSA is a student run organization that is committed to supporting the graduate students of the Department of Anthropology at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. AGSA’s mission is threefold:

  1. to provide both educational and professional opportunities for graduate students
  2. to facilitate communication among the graduate student body as well as between the graduate students and the faculty of the department
  3. to create a community of peers with the Department of Anthropology

AGSA maintains an active mailing list as well as hosts a series of year-round events that include welcome events, happy-hours, pot-lucks, lectures, hikes, and more. For more information on these events or to be added to our e-mailing list please feel free to contact any one of our current officers or following some of the links below.


 

 

AGSA Officers

President and Faculty Representative Megan Kleeschulte  mkleesch@vols.utk.edu
Vice President Angela Mallard  amallard@vols.utk.edu
Treasurer Eric Schweickart  eschweic@vols.utk.edu
Archaeological Anthropology Representative Rebecca Webster  rwebste8@vols.utk.edu
Biological Anthropology Representative Jenna Watson  jwatso58@vols.utk.edu
Cultural Anthropology Representative Mac Archer  harcher1@vols.utk.edu
Carrel Representative Jennifer Green  jgree119@vols.utk.edu
First Year Students Representative Mary Ruth Wossum-Fisher  mwossumf@vols.utk.edu
Social Media Tech Haley Horbaly  hhorbaly@vols.utk.edu
Social Chair William Cawley wcawley@vols.utk.edu
Member-at-Large Sara Fatula  sfatula@vols.utk.edu
GSS Representative Derek Boyd  dboyd15@vols.utk.edu
GSS Representative Shari Ex  sgex@vols.utk.edu

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.