Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Anthropology Graduate Student Association (AGSA)

AGSA is a student run organization that is committed to supporting the graduate students of the Department of Anthropology at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville. AGSA’s mission is threefold:

  1. to provide both educational and professional opportunities for graduate students
  2. to facilitate communication among the graduate student body as well as between the graduate students and the faculty of the department
  3. to create a community of peers with the Department of Anthropology

AGSA maintains an active mailing list as well as hosts a series of year-round events that include welcome events, happy-hours, pot-lucks, lectures, hikes, and more. For more information on these events or to be added to our e-mailing list please feel free to contact any one of our current officers or following some of the links below.


AGSA Officers

President and Faculty Representative Katherine Parker  kparke38@vols.utk.edu
Vice President Kelsey O’Neill  koneill5@vols.utk.edu
Treasurer Elizabeth Tarulis etarulis@vols.utk.edu
Archaeological Anthropology Representative Garrett Wamack gwamack@utk.edu
Biological Anthropology Representative Brianna Gardner bgardne7@vols.utk.edu
Cultural Anthropology Representative Julian McDaniel  jmcdan27@vols.utk.edu
Carrel Representative Sarah Hartman shartma5@vols.utk.edu
First Year Students Representative Helen Martin  
Social Media Tech Helen Martin hmarti27@vols.utk.edu
Social Chair Kelley Cross kcross12@vols.utk.edu
Member-at-Large Kelly Gagnon kgagnon2@vols.utk.edu
Diversity Chair Lauren Ziegler lziegler@utk.edu
Diversity Chair Tatianna Griffin  tgriff25@vols.utk.edu
Graduate Student Senator Jordan Schaefer jschae12@vols.utk.edu
Graduate Student Senator Brigid Ogden bogden@vols.utk.edu